Employability


Apart from giving individual advice, Career Services / Welfare Officers run regular workshops on topics like postgraduate study, how to put together a CV and covering letter, and improving your application and interview techniques.
We either arrange trips to exhibitions, seminars, visits to companies or invite companies or business to visit our college and give presentations. We also place adverts or notices on a broad range of jobs, employers, and opportunities for further study, both in the UK and overseas.Please speak to a Career Services / Welfare Officers for Advice, Guidance, and Information at a drop-in session. These are one-to-one discussions, up to 15 minutes long.

FURTHER INFORMATION

Career Services / Welfare Officers recommends that you also register with Prospects.ac.uk, providers of the official national graduate careers web site with a range of services for students and graduates, with whom we work in close partnership.

PROSPECTS PLANNER

Prospects planner is an online career exploration tool for Higher Education students and graduates. You will be asked a series of questions about your skills, interests, and motivations. Prospects planner can help you to:

  • Identify what you want out of a job; generate new job ideas and check out your existing ones.
  • Find out what motivates you in a job; identify your skills and what you can offer to the job/employer.
  • See how these match the jobs you are considering.
  • Research your chosen jobs in more detail, compare your options, and decide on the right choices for you.

Visit http://www.prospects.ac.uk

HND Courses: After you graduate

Careers and progression

Our students who successfully complete the HND course  progress on to the Business BA(Hons) top course, also also taught at Stratford College London and validated by University of Bedfordshire. Others have gone on to careers in sectors such as sales, IT, recruitment, Hospitality, Teaching and financial services.

Some useful websites for jobs:
www.indeed.co.uk
www.totaljobs.com
direct.gov.uk

Useful websites for Recruitment

General
1 Job                                                                                   www.1job.co.uk
Adzuna                                                                               www.adzuna.co.uk/jobs
All jobs UK                                                                         www.alljobsuk.com
All The Top Bananas                                                        www.allthetopbananas.com
Career Builder                                                                   www.careerbuilder.com
Click A Job                                                                         www.clickajob.co.uk
CV Browser                                                                        www.cvbrowser.com
CV Library                                                                          www.cv-library.co.uk
E-Teach UK                                                                        www.eteach.com
FindMyDreamJob                                                             www.findmydreamjob.co.uk
Fish4Jobs                                                                           www.fish4.co.uk
Indeed                                                                                www.indeed.co.uk
Job is Job                                                                           www.jobisjob.co.uk
Job Rapido                                                                         uk.jobrapido.com
Jobs 24                                                                               www.jobs24.co.uk
Jobs AC                                                                               www.jobs.ac.uk
Jobs Online                                                                        www.jobsonline.co.uk
Jobs Today                                                                         www.jobstoday.co.uk
Jobs.co.uk                                                                          www.jobs.co.uk
Jobsite                                                                                www.jobsite.co.uk
London Jobs                                                                      www.londonjobs.co.uk
Monster                                                                             www.monster.co.uk
Reed                                                                                   www.reed.co.uk
Simply Hired                                                                      www.simplyhired.co.uk
Super Job                                                                           www.superjob.co.uk
The Guardian Jobs                                                           jobs.theguardian.com
Total Jobs                                                                          www.totaljobs.com
Trovit                                                                                  jobs.trovit.co.uk
UK Net Guide                                                                    www.uknetguide.co.uk/Employment
UK Start Up Jobs                                                               ukstartupjobs.com
Universal Jobmatch                                                         www.gov.uk/jobsearch
Aerospace
Aviation Jobsearch                                                           www.aviationjobsearch.com
Jobs In Space                                                                     www.space-jobs.co.uk
Agriculture, Fishing & Forestry
AG Careers                                                                        www.agcareers.com
Farmer’s Weekly                                                              jobs.fwi.co.uk
Administration
Secs In The City                                                                 www.secsinthecity.co.uk
Careers In Recruitment                                                   www.careersinrecruitment.com
Office Angels                                                                     www.office-angels.com
Sec Recruit                                                                        www.secrecruit.co.uk
Michael Page                                                                    www.michaelpage.co.uk
Office Recruit                                                                    www.officerecruit.com
Clearly Secretarial Jobs Ltd.                                           www.clearlysecretarialjobs.co.uk
Best Admin                                                                        www.bestadminjobs.co.uk
Tate Recruitment                                                             www.tate.co.uk
Catering
The Caterer                                                                       www.caterer.com
In Catering                                                                         www.incatering.co.uk
Charity
Charity Job                                                                        www.charityjob.co.uk
Third Sector Jobs                                                              jobs.thirdsector.co.uk
Construction
Just Construction                                                             www.justconstruction.net
Careers In Construction                                                  www.careersinconstruction.com
Education
TES Connect                                                                      www.tes.co.uk/jobs
Education Jobs                                                                  www.education-jobs.co.uk
Simply Education                                                             www.simplyeducation.co.uk
Randstad                                                                            www.randstad.co.uk/education
The Educator                                                                     www.theeducator.org
Education Jobs                                                                  www.educationjobs.com
Teacher Active                                                                  www.teacheractive.com
Engineering
Just Engineers                                                                   www.justengineers.net
Top Engineering                                                               www.topengineeringjobs.com
Engineer Board                                                                 www.engineerboard.co.uk
Fircroft                                                                               www.fircroft.com/uk/engineering-jobs
Orion Group                                                                      www.orionjobs.com
The Structural Engineer                                                  jobs.thestructuralengineer.org
Engineering & Technology Jobs                                     jobs.theiet.org/jobs/search
Engineering Jobs                                                              www.engineeringjobsfinder.co.uk
Finance, Banking & Insurance
City Jobs                                                                             www.cityjobs.com
eFinancial Careers                                                            www.efinancialcareers.co.uk
Accountancy Age                                                             www.accountancyagejobs.com
Institute of Chartered Accountants in England          www.icaewjobs.com and Wales
Banking Jobs                                                                     www.bankingjobsuk.co.uk
GAAPweb                                                                           www.gaapweb.com
Top Financial Jobs                                                            www.topfinancialjobs.co.uk
Insurance Jobs Board                                                      www.insurancejobsboard.com
Insurance Jobs                                                                  www.insurancejobs.co.uk
Online Insurance Jobs                                                     www.onlineinsurancejobs.co.uk
Graduate Jobs, Schemes & Internships
The Careers Group                                                           jobonline.thecareersgroup.co.uk
Grads.co.uk                                                                       grads.co.uk
The National Apprenticeship Service                           www.apprenticeships.org.uk
Inside Careers                                                                   www.insidecareers.co.uk
Employment4Students                                                   www.e4s.co.uk
Graduate Jobs                                                                   www.graduate-jobs.com
Intern Wise                                                                        www.internwise.co.uk
Health & Nursing
National Health Service                                                  www.josb.nhs.uk
The British Medical Journal                                            careers.bmj.com
Human Resources
HR Jobs                                                                              www.hrjobs.co.uk
Simply HR                                                                          www.simplyhrjobs.co.uk
Information Technology
CW Jobs                                                                             www.cwjobs.co.uk
Telecoms Jobsource                                                        www.telecomsjobsource.co.uk
Techno Jobs                                                                      www.technojobs.co.uk
Purely IT                                                                             www.purelyit.co.uk
Hewett Recruitment                                                        www.hewett-recruitment.co.uk
Media, Digital & Creative
Only Digital Jobs                                                               www.onlydigitaljobs.com
Media Week                                                                      www.mediaweekjobs.co.uk/jobs/digital-online
Military
Job Opp O                                                                          www.joboppo.co.uk
Defence Jobs                                                                     www.defencejobs.com
Today’s Military                                                                www.todaysmilitary.com/military-careers
Part Time & Temporary
Time Wise                                                                          www.timewisejobs.co.uk
Working Mums                                                                 www.workingmums.co.uk
UK Temps                                                                          www.uktemps.co.uk
Property
Estates Gazette                                                                www.propertyjobs.co.uk
Property Week                                                                 www.propertyweek4jobs.com
Jobs In Property                                                               www.jobsinproperty.com
Retail & Sales
In Retail                                                                              www.inretail.co.uk
Simply Sales                                                                      www.simplysales.co.uk
Science
Jobs In Science                                                                  www.jobsinscience.com
Science Buddies                                                                www.sciencebuddies.org
CK Science                                                                         www.ckscience.co.uk
SRG                                                                                     www.srg.co.uk
SCI                                                                                       www.sci-search.com
Social Services
British Social Work                                                           www.britishsocialworkjobs.com
Community Care Jobs                                                     jobs.communitycare.co.uk
Travel, Leisure & Tourism
Natives                                                                               www.natives.co.uk
Leisure Jobs                                                                       www.leisurejobs.com
Travel Search                                                                    www.traveljobsearch.com
The Global Work & Travel Company                            www.globalworkandtravel.co.uk
©2018